SDBT Host Button.png

Book Tour & Giveaway Sponsored by Silver Dagger Tours



Strange Girls

A Women in Horror Anthology

with stories selected by Azurra Nox

Genre: YA Horror

For fans of American Horror Story, Shirley Jackson, and Creepshow. You know them. Those girls that aren't quite like everyone else. Those girls who stand out in the crowd. Those girls that dare to be different. Those girls are dangerous. In Strange Girls, twenty-one authors dare to tackle what makes the girls in this collection different. Vampires, selkies, murderous mermaids, succubus, and possessed dolls take center stage in these short stories that are sure to invoke feelings of quiet terror and uneasiness in the reader. Following the successful debut of Women in Horror anthology with My American Nightmare, Strange Girls is the sophomore effort to showcase these talented women in a genre that is often dominated by the male gaze. Dare to take a walk on the dark side. Stories in the Anthology: 24 Hour Diner by Charlotte Platt Sideshow by Jude Reid The Doll's House by Alyson Faye Blood by Red Claire Self-Portrait with Pears by Rachel Bolton Personal Demons by Angelique Fawns Friends with Benefits by E.F. Schraeder Night Terrors by Angela Sylvaine The Girl Who Never Stopped Bleedingby Sam Lauren Leda and the Fly by Marnie Azzarelli Jenny's Bobo by Hillary Lyon Extinguishing Fireflies by Rebecca Rowland The Eyes of the Dead by Danielle R. Bailey My Mirror Wife by Ash Tudor Pattern of Faerytales by Azzurra Nox Campfire Tales: The Bloody Rings by Emma Johnson-Rivard Cracked by Regan Moore Angel of Death by Phoebe Jane Johnson Her Garden Grows by Maxine Kollar Revival by Madison Estes A Song Only She Can Hear by Wondra Vanian Tribal Influence by Erica Ruhe

Goodreads * Amazon

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/48924518-strange-girls

https://www.amazon.com/Strange-Girls-Women-Horror-Anthology-ebook/dp/B0818HXP49

About the Author

Born in Catania, Sicily, Azzurra Nox has led a nomadic life since birth. She has lived in various European cities and Cuba and currently resides in the Los Angeles area. Always an avid reader and writer from a young age, she loved entertaining her friends with ghost stories. She loves horror movies, cats, and a good rock show. She dislikes Mondays and chick-flicks. CUT HERE, her debut paranormal urban fantasy was inspired by a nightmare the writer had a few years ago. Some of her favorite authors include Anne Rice, Oscar Wilde, Chuck Palahniuk, and Isabella Santacroce.


Author Links

Website: https://www.azzurranox.com

Blog: https://theinkblotters.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/cutherebook

Twitter: https://twitter.com/diva_zura

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/divazura

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Azzurra-Nox/e/B00U5GJVB8

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/12633660.Azzurra_Nox


Giveaway

$10 Amazon Giftcard

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

https://www.silverdaggertours.com/sdsxx-tours/strange-girls-book-tour-and-giveaway

12 views
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • Amazon Social Icon
BB 64x64 S.png
goodreads_icon_100x100-4a7d81b31d932cfc0

Author, Freelance Writer, Blogger

M.D.  Fryson 

© 2023 by Skyline

Proudly created with Wix.com